Blue Yule 2012 Blue Yule 2012

Blue Yule 2012

 December 1 | 5:30 – 7:30pm

Blue Yule showcases a fabulous array of ornaments from emerging and established artists worldwide. Last year, Brian Cobble, Mary Beth Edelson, Rusty Scruby, and John Alexander were among the 150+ artists to donate ornaments and art. This eagerly anticipated holiday bash gives our friends and supporters the opportunity to eat, drink, mingle, and enjoy live music and a silent auction presented by The MAC PAC.

Not only is Blue Yule our favorite holiday tradition, it is our most significant fundraiser with all proceeds funding The MAC’s 2013 Artistic and Educational Programming.

Here are a few ways you can help! 

UNDERWRITING: Underwriting assistance is critical to the success of Blue Yule. There are a number of participation levels available. For more information contact Jessica Iannuzzi Garcia at or visit here.

ADMISSION: Admission to Blue Yule is $30 for the general public, $25 for MAC members and $20 for students and teachers. Admission includes all beverages, food, silent auction, music and the wildest ornaments in town. Remember, the more you put into having fun now, the less we’ll have to wheedle and beg later on.

ARTISTS: All artists who donate an ornament will receive a complimentary Artist Level membership to The MAC.  Drop off dates for the ornaments are November 24th and November 27th – 30th noon to 6pm daily. For artists with questions regarding the donation of ornaments, contact The MAC at 214.953.1212 or

VOLUNTEERS: As always, we will need plenty of help with preparations as well as on the evening of the party. If you would like to volunteer, please contact LauraLee Brott at 214.953.1212.

The MAC sends a special thank you to the 2012 Blue Yule Co-Chairs Susan Matusewicz and Dana Greenberg.


Susan Matusewicz
Dana Greenberg

Douglas Martin

Claude Albritton III
Haley Allen
Chuck Briant
LauraLee Brott
Phillip E. Collins
Deborah Colton
Leslie Connally
Camilla Cowan
Trammell S. Crow
Jessica Iannuzzi Garcia
Laura Green
Lara and Stephen Harrison
Lisa Hees
Kirk Hopper
Kelli Houlihan
Deborah Humphrey
Alyssa Jackson
Evelyn Luciani
Quin Mathews
William Ortiz
Michael Perez
Annie Potasznik
Jose Reyes
Jordan Roth
Gail Sachson
Judith Seay
John Stephens
Rachel Van Horn


Leave a Reply